Ahira's Hangar

David Zindell's Neverness, A Requiem for Homo Sapiens and all things Science Fiction and Fantasy
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 5:04 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: I knopw I'm a newbie but....
PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2003 10:29 am 
Deus Ex Machina

the background graphic makes it very difficult for me to see the list of messages......what may the odds be of changing it to a less dazzling background?

OK. You may now and me <i></i>

Post subject: Re: I knopw I'm a newbie but....
PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2003 7:32 pm 
Master Pilot

Ok Vaino u got my dander up! I swear, make 3 major fantasy films in NZ and they think they own the world!! What does antipodean mean anyway??? I'm teasing. But u got urself in2 a mess of trubbl anyway. U kno, if u would like 2 become moderator of the 4rum u can provide the color scheme and background of ur choice, hint, hint. Beware me thou! As Duchess can tell u: if u even hint u might b interested The Timekeeper has a way of picking up ur ball and running w/it so fast u'll b quite stunned and breathless in the end.

But I kno u're very busy, so I'll do what I can in the meantime. This is the 3rd Sci-Fi background I've come up w/and the 1st I'm, almost, satisfied w/. I had 2 go thru 3 resolutions 2 make this one fit. The main prob is that I'm scanner-challenged, 4 the time being...What this means is that there is small pool of "free" backgrounds 2 pick and choose from out there. We can hold a contest and mayb 1 of our members will come up w/something great..What I'll do right now is throw a topic background up, just 4 u!